Join the Rutledge Lab at University College London

Are you interested in working at the intersection of decision and affective neuroscience?

Do you want to develop computational models of decision making and subjective feelings and use neuroimaging and smartphones to explore the causes of mood disorders like depression? We are looking for you!

MSc applicants. We accept MSc/MRes students each fall. Unfortunately we only have space for a few students each year so contact us early to let us know you are interested. You can find a list of recent MSc projects here.

Predoctoral applicants. Students can apply to the four-year PhD in Computational Psychiatry at the Max Planck UCL Centre for Computational Psychiatry and Ageing Research on Russell Square. The most recent advertisement is available here.

If you are interested in working in the lab, email Robb to discuss possibilities for PhD research. Interested students from the Wellcome Trust neuroscience 4-year PhD programme should email Robb about possible rotation research.

Postdoctoral applicants. Email Robb to discuss possibilities, even if you are not finishing your PhD until next year. Applying for postdoctoral fellowships can take time, and it's never too early to start thinking about what you want to work on next. Ideal applicants might have computational or clinical backgrounds or extensive experience with decision or affective neuroscience research. Applicants should be interested in contributing to the emerging field of computational psychiatry. There are several possible sources of funding, most of which have deadlines up to one year in advance of starting the project:

Human Frontier Science Program Long-Term Fellowships (Deadline August)
Sir Henry Wellcome Postdoctoral Fellowships (Deadlines November and April)
Newton International Fellowship (Deadline March)
EU Marie Curie Fellowships (Deadline September)

Key collaborators: Ray Dolan (UCL) and Peter Dayan (MPI Biological Cybernetics). 

Clinical collaborators: Glyn Lewis (UCL), Argyris Stringaris (NIMH), and John Krystal (Yale).